icon Get the most out of Surmunity, read our tips here! Need an interesting blog to read? You've got to read the Surpass Blog! | Welcome! Please register to access all of our features.

» Surpass Web Hosting Forums » Discussions » Email » SPAM from gmail.com

Email General questions, webmail, mailing lists.

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread
Old November 15th, 2005, 1:55 PM   #1 (permalink)
Registered User
Comfy Contributor
 
azzor's Avatar
 
Joined in Jan 2004
Lives in Hermosillo, Mexico
Hosted on D31 Reseller
100 posts
Gave thanks: 12
Thanked 0 times
Question SPAM from gmail.com

this is an email i sent from my account azzor99gmail.com
to an account in one of our sites
gmail.com is blacklisted, how can that be?
and i have spamassassin off
and other known domains are blacklisted
do we have to start "playing" with blacklisted email accounts
sending and then waiting for it to not been rejected?
and sending from another account?

im confused, anybody?

******* blacklisted mail *******
This is an automatically generated Delivery Status Notification

Delivery to the following recipient failed permanently:

franciscoportalgrupero.com

Technical details of permanent failure:
PERM_FAILURE: SMTP Error (state 9): 550-rejected because the sending host 64.233.162.201 is in a black list at
550-dnsbl.sorbs.net
550 Spam Received See: http://www.sorbs.net/lookup.shtml?64.233.162.201
__________________
Shared on Sh120 72.29.90.63
Reseller on D31
Dedicated
why D31 is not on the server status page?
azzor is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Old November 15th, 2005, 5:47 PM   #2 (permalink)
Demontech Hosting CEO
Excelling Contributor
 
demontech's Avatar
 
Joined in Oct 2004
Lives in Stockholm, Sweden
Hosted on PASS39
744 posts
Gave thanks: 0
Thanked 3 times
Contact support at desk.surpasshosting.com.
Even if the mail is blacklisted you shoud recive them. Execpt if you have any other filters thats block them.
__________________
Sincerely,
Demon

High Quality Hosting Service Provided By
---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
demontech is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Old November 16th, 2005, 5:52 PM   #3 (permalink)
Registered User
Comfy Contributor
 
azzor's Avatar
 
Joined in Jan 2004
Lives in Hermosillo, Mexico
Hosted on D31 Reseller
100 posts
Gave thanks: 12
Thanked 0 times
Unhappy spam filter disabled - and still black listed mails

i still have that spam filter activated... which i didnt activated

i get on cpanel to check spam assassin and spam box and both are disabled
so there most be some other spam filter on the server which i can't see

well... this is the problem that started all...
at least theres only one problem left now phew

__________________
Shared on Sh120 72.29.90.63
Reseller on D31
Dedicated
why D31 is not on the server status page?
azzor is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Old November 16th, 2005, 6:00 PM   #4 (permalink)
Registered User
Comfy Contributor
 
azzor's Avatar
 
Joined in Jan 2004
Lives in Hermosillo, Mexico
Hosted on D31 Reseller
100 posts
Gave thanks: 12
Thanked 0 times
yes, i have 5 tickets now on support
only one left :P

the problem with this one is that the email sent never reaches the
email account, it just jumps back
my client wanted (at least) on his spam folder

help!!!
__________________
Shared on Sh120 72.29.90.63
Reseller on D31
Dedicated
why D31 is not on the server status page?
azzor is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On