icon Get the most out of Surmunity, read our tips here! Need an interesting blog to read? You've got to read the Surpass Blog! | Welcome! Please register to access all of our features.

» Surpass Web Hosting Forums » Discussions » Shared Hosting » Report Shared Hosting Concern » Is my outgoing email being blocked?

Report Shared Hosting Concern Please use this section to notify us of any problem or concern.

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old November 29th, 2009, 8:04 AM   #1 (permalink)
Registered User
Comfy Contributor
 
kdanieli's Avatar
 
Joined in Nov 2006
Hosted on SH107
109 posts
Gave thanks: 8
Thanked 0 times
Red face Is my outgoing email being blocked?

Hi. I believe I'm on SH107 (not sure).

One of the companies that I do business with every day is reporting that they are suddenly (for the past week) not receiving any emails that I send from the usual email account on my surpass-hosted domain, kdanieli.com.

  • I can receive emails from that company (& everyone else) on this address.
  • I can send emails to other people and companies from this address, and they get them.
  • I can send emails to this company from my gmail account.
So, I'm concerned that perhaps the shared server is on some kind of shit list because of other users(?) as was the case a few years ago when my emails were being blocked.

Last edited by kdanieli; November 29th, 2009 at 8:05 AM..
kdanieli is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Old November 29th, 2009, 8:48 AM   #2 (permalink)
Surpass Fan
Comfy Contributor
 
psfrog's Avatar
 
Joined in Jun 2004
Lives in Sweden
Hosted on Muy and Dedicated
249 posts
Gave thanks: 22
Thanked 24 times
Send a message via AIM to psfrog
The server Your domain is located on is not blacklisted at Spamcop.net or Spamhaus.org ( SBL, PBL and XBL lists).

It also has a neutral score at senderbase.org - so it doesn't look like a
Quote:
shit list
issue.

You need to open a ticket for this issue.

Regards Erik.
__________________
:: Have a great day! /Erik at http://www.psychofrog.se and http://www.manufrog.com ::
Server: Muy and Dedicated
psfrog is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Old November 29th, 2009, 8:49 AM   #3 (permalink)
Surpass Fan
Super #1
 
fury's Avatar
 
Joined in Dec 2005
Lives in MN > USA
Hosted on pass84
2,138 posts
Gave thanks: 89
Thanked 112 times
Send a message via AIM to fury Send a message via Skype™ to fury
If you can send email to other users, chances are their system started blocking you for whatever reason. If you were on a spam blacklist you'd have more issues than just one user. You could try sending your email from your home ISP's mailserver instead of your Surpass mailserver to see if its the server or the domain..

I would also suggest opening a ticket for this as you may get a faster response as this seems fairly critical to your business.
fury is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Old November 30th, 2009, 7:42 AM   #4 (permalink)
Surpass FTW
Seasoned Poster
 
Kenneth's Avatar
 
Joined in Mar 2009
Lives in Altamonte Springs, FL
97 posts
Gave thanks: 1
Thanked 8 times
Send a message via AIM to Kenneth
kdanieli, have you opened a ticket for this issue yet? We would be more than happy to look into this further if you are still experiencing issues.
__________________
Kenneth H.
Support Supervisor
Kenneth is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On