icon Get the most out of Surmunity, read our tips here! Need an interesting blog to read? You've got to read the Surpass Blog! | Welcome! Please register to access all of our features.

» Surpass Web Hosting Forums » Discussions » Shared Hosting » Google says my site's IP has trojans?

Shared Hosting Questions about your shared hosting account.

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old July 15th, 2008, 5:16 PM   #10 (permalink)
Twist3d One
Super #1
 
Twist3d's Avatar
 
Joined in Dec 2007
Hosted on pass81
1,470 posts
Gave thanks: 23
Thanked 34 times
Quote:
Originally Posted by MarkRH View Post
How funny... I just went to Welcome to Monster® to lookup some specs on Home Theater power conditioners and was blocked by Firefox and Google also shows a warning for them.
works fine here
__________________
Pass81

Twist3d is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Old July 15th, 2008, 5:16 PM   #11 (permalink)
Registered User
Seasoned Poster
 
Joined in Aug 2004
Lives in Endwell, New York
Hosted on Dedicated
68 posts
Gave thanks: 9
Thanked 6 times
yumm monster cables... Experiments: Do Coat Hangers Sound As Good Monster Cables?

Twist3d, go to google, type in "monster cable" and click on the link from the search engine. You get the following page: http://www.google.com/interstitial?u...stercable.com/
__________________
Matt Rydzik
http://coaster-net.com "Your Guide to the World of Extreme Thrills!"
COASTER-net Dedicated:

Last edited by CoasterBGW; July 15th, 2008 at 5:18 PM..
CoasterBGW is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Old July 15th, 2008, 5:19 PM   #12 (permalink)
Twist3d One
Super #1
 
Twist3d's Avatar
 
Joined in Dec 2007
Hosted on pass81
1,470 posts
Gave thanks: 23
Thanked 34 times
Quote:
Originally Posted by CoasterBGW View Post
yumm monster cables... Experiments: Do Coat Hangers Sound As Good Monster Cables?

Twist3d, go to google, type in "monster cable" and click on the link from the search engine. You get the following page: Malware Warning
Gotcha. I see it now. Google is just too damn protective.
__________________
Pass81

Twist3d is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Old July 15th, 2008, 6:22 PM   #13 (permalink)
Marketing Maven
Surpass Staff
 
Kayla's Avatar
 
Joined in May 2003
Lives in Orlando
24,749 posts
Gave thanks: 946
Thanked 806 times
Or productive.
__________________
Follow Surpass on Twitter and Facebook
Check out the Surpass Blog



Kayla is online now  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Old July 16th, 2008, 3:40 AM   #14 (permalink)
Surpass Fan
Excelling Contributor
 
fury's Avatar
 
Joined in Dec 2005
Lives in MN > USA
Hosted on pass84
934 posts
Gave thanks: 45
Thanked 41 times
I am actually blocked by Firefox. Not by Google..
__________________
fury™ - not helping the situation since 1987
robmonroe.net | | bullsux.com
fury is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Old July 16th, 2008, 3:57 AM   #15 (permalink)
wgm
Registered User
Super #1
 
Joined in Mar 2005
Lives in Washougal, WA
1,306 posts
Gave thanks: 23
Thanked 39 times
Quote:
Originally Posted by MarkRH View Post
How funny... I just went to Welcome to Monster® to lookup some specs on Home Theater power conditioners and was blocked by Firefox and Google also shows a warning for them.
See below.
Attached Thumbnails
google-says-my-sites-ip-has-trojans-ras.png  
wgm is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Old July 16th, 2008, 4:33 AM   #16 (permalink)
Surpass Fan
Excelling Contributor
 
fury's Avatar
 
Joined in Dec 2005
Lives in MN > USA
Hosted on pass84
934 posts
Gave thanks: 45
Thanked 41 times
Quote:
Originally Posted by wgm View Post
See below.
I just get a popup saying it was blocked due to my settings.. I'd prefer that page because there is no way to ignore it and go anyway. But I have not taken the time to look for the setting.
__________________
fury™ - not helping the situation since 1987
robmonroe.net | | bullsux.com
fury is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Old July 16th, 2008, 4:17 PM   #17 (permalink)
Race Surpass
Super #1
 
MarkRH's Avatar
 
Joined in Jul 2006
Lives in Oklahoma City, OK
Hosted on sh102
1,222 posts
Gave thanks: 18
Thanked 86 times
Yeah, I got the page that wgm showed. Definitely did not miss that being thrown at me LOL.
MarkRH is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Old July 17th, 2008, 5:36 PM   #18 (permalink)
Surpass Fan
Excelling Contributor
 
fury's Avatar
 
Joined in Dec 2005
Lives in MN > USA
Hosted on pass84
934 posts
Gave thanks: 45
Thanked 41 times
Quote:
Originally Posted by MarkRH View Post
Yeah, I got the page that wgm showed. Definitely did not miss that being thrown at me LOL.
I poked around a little in settings but I couldn't seem to find it that. Is it FF2 or FF3?
__________________
fury™ - not helping the situation since 1987
robmonroe.net | | bullsux.com
fury is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On