|
|
#1 (permalink) |
|
Registered User
Fresh Surpasser
Joined in Aug 2005
4 posts
Gave thanks: 0
Thanked 0 times
|
Suspended???
I went to look at my site today and BAM! I see this:
http://sh59.surpasshosting.com/suspended.page/? Now my domain is marc.urbanterrorist.net/ which I didnt think had anything to do with surpasshosting.com but I guess you guys are the people who provided the package for this domain... So now my site/forum is down and I'm stuck with the problem. Is there anyway we can recify this? ~Fourtha |
|
|
|
|
|
#2 (permalink) |
|
DJ Remix
Super #1
Joined in Aug 2004
Lives in The competition
Hosted on Ex-Client
1,257 posts
Gave thanks: 0
Thanked 0 times
|
Im guessing the owner of urbanterrorist.net got their account suspended.
You will have to get them to contact Surpass.
__________________
RIP Joey
|
|
|
|
|
|
#5 (permalink) |
|
Registered User
Fresh Surpasser
Joined in Aug 2005
4 posts
Gave thanks: 0
Thanked 0 times
|
Thanks for the quick replies, I guess I'll just have to wait for this to be worked out between you guys :'(
Is there any timeframe you may be able to put on this or does it depend solely on the owners response time? Thanks again, ~Fourtha P.S. Is there anyway I could get a mysql backup of what I had :P I checked my recent one and I think it's been corrupted :'( Last edited by Fourtha; August 29th, 2005 at 12:56 AM. |
|
|
|
|
|
#6 (permalink) |
|
I'm Dope as Crack
Resident.
Joined in Mar 2004
Lives in Asheboro, NC
Hosted on Pass 7
13,036 posts
Gave thanks: 7
Thanked 29 times
|
The person who owns the site would have to get it for you, since Surpass really doesn't have any way of telling if you are actually the owner of the data. That, and all site owners are responsible for the people they host.
__________________
|
|
|
|
|
|
#8 (permalink) |
|
Registered User
Fresh Surpasser
Joined in Aug 2005
4 posts
Gave thanks: 0
Thanked 0 times
|
Sorry for the double post but I needed to bump the topic, I know have ftp access back (Which I didnt have when I first noticed the host was suspended) but I still get the "Suspended Account" message when going to my url...
Is this normal or am I missing something? :P Thanks again, |
|
|
|
|
|
#9 (permalink) |
|
Searcher
Surpass Staff
Joined in May 2003
Lives in Orlando
24,692 posts
Gave thanks: 943
Thanked 806 times
|
I was just looking into this further. The owner of the site cancelled his account. If you would like to host with us, you can sign up for a plan on our website directly.
|
|
|
|